General Question

Forever_Free's avatar

In the game of Mahjong, can you pick up a tile that is laid by anyone to fill a run if it gives you Mahjong?

Asked by Forever_Free (9314points) December 29th, 2021

Question for all the Mahjong players:
Typically you can only pick up a tile to fill a run (a Chow) from the player to your right on their discard.

Are you allowed to declare a Chow no matter who discards the tile if it allows you to Mahjong?

Observing members: 0 Composing members: 0

1 Answer

MakeItSo1701's avatar

Don’t think so, unless you unofficially change the rules.

Answer this question

Login

or

Join

to answer.

This question is in the General Section. Responses must be helpful and on-topic.

Your answer will be saved while you login or join.

Have a question? Ask Fluther!

What do you know more about?
or
Knowledge Networking @ Fluther